pharyngitis + fever = suck.

Last night I started getting a sore throat. This morning I woke up with a full blown creepy crud going on. I had the chills, my skin hurt, my neck hurt, my throat hurt. Not cute. Alas, I went to work. Of course, what else am I going to do? Call out!? Ha! My ofc mgr would come to my house and get me.  I saw the Dr, he prescribed some amoxicillin. I didn’t run today. ugh. I’m starting to get really irritated w/ myself. I seem to find many excuses for why I can not run, instead of why I should run. Monday I didn’t run bc we had to go to Lowes to pick stuff out for the house, then we went to dinner w/ BIL , then we went to the hospital to see Mamaw and it was 10 before we got home.

I did do 2 miles on Tuesday before I couldn’t take it anymore. It felt like 100* outside, and my throat was hurting, and my shins were aching.

Today I was sick.

Tomorrow i’m hoping to get a run in, assuming i’m feeling better. I’m currently sitting at the kitchen table breaking a sweat- not sure that is good.

No rest for the weary. I’m not off until Sunday. Working 6 days this week. This is going to be an every other week sort of thing until we get some receptionists hired… we have one, she has to give her 2wks at her other job before she can start with us full time. So that’s atleast another 6 weeks of working this schedule. joy.

I’ll be moving before long though, that is exciting and so scary all at the same time.

I’m sorry my blog has not been very health and fitness related lately. My job has taken over my life.. i’d like to get it back, i’m working on it, but it’s not happening very quickly.

Say what you wanna say

