Oh humidity, I loathe you!

Got up at 6:15 this morning to get a run in before it got ridiculously hot. ha. unsuccessful. I went to my friends, and from there we were off to the Ft. Fraser trail! We planned for 7 miles today.

We started out slow to get warmed up; boy did we get warmed up. We were pouring sweat by the 2 mile mark. thankfully there is a bathroom and water fountains at the 2 mile mark so we were able to take a lil break. Then we trucked on. Oh it was so humid, i checked the humidity about 45 minutes ago and it was 71%, uh i’m thinkin it was close to that when we were out running this morning.

I am thinking I am going to have to break down and buy a water belt, this FL heat is going to be to much to not have water through out the run.

We are going to run a half in November, so we will really start training in July, joy. The heat ought to be really great then!

Other then the heat the run went very well. It was my first real run since my half last Sunday! I attempted a run on Thursday but it was very unsuccessful! Our pace was alright, nothing to brag about; we kept it between 9:40 & 10.

Tomorrow I plan on starting Biggest Loser Cardio max in addition to my runs! I am feeling insecure with my weight, and I have really slacked off – work is a big contributing factor. I guess I am going to have to figure out how to fit everything in.

Say what you wanna say

