Wanted Dead or Alive

I love that song by Bon Jovi. It’s one of the songs I downloaded today for my 9.3mi run. I’ve been listening to the same play list for weeks and I felt it was time for a new one. I needed one to get me through my run today. I haven’t run over 6mi in weeks. I wasn’t sure how I would do. Honestly I felt great after my run. I had a few times when I wasn’t sure If I was going to make the entire run. Then I found a new spurt of energy and was off again.

I had the day off today, and since I couldn’t run on Sunday due to a wonderful headache I decided today was the day for my last long run before Gasparilla. I could do a run on Sunday, but I am scared of running to much in one week and then end up being injured for the race next weekend. So I think for the rest of the week and next week i’ll keep it under 6mi runs.


http://connect.garmin.com/activity/24899838 <— my run uploaded from my Garmin 305.  9.3 mi  1:28:53, 9:30 pace.

My new playlist

1. Obsession – Mariah Carey
2. Rockstar 101 – Rihanna
3. Hard – Rihanna ft Jeezy
4. Bedrock – Drake – ft young money
5. Hey Ho – Ludacris
6. Sexy Chick – David Guetta
7. 3 – Britney Spears
8. Wanted Dead or Alive – Bon Jovi
9. It’s my Life – Bon Jovi
10.It’s Not Over – Daughtry
11.Right Round – Flo Rida
12.Replay – Iyaz
13.Be Somebody – Kings of Leon
14.Guilty in Here- Miranda Lambert
15. What do ya think about that – Montgomery Gentry
16. Shakin’ Hands – Nickelback
17. Love Song – Sara Bareillas
18. Morning Sickness – Self Centered
19. Live Your Life- T.I
20. Toes – Zac Brown Band
21. Sarah Yelling – 3 Doors Down
22. Shake – Ying Yang Twins

It didn’t last my whole run. I think I got to the 2nd song again. I thought it was longer then it was. Guess I need to add a few more songs..

This afternoon I went to Fit Niche http://216.134.214.58/ with my sister so she could get fitted for some running shoes. I saw some Nike Lunarglides that I would L-O-V-E to have… I tried them on, ran in them…. they are to wide for my feet . =(   I can’t find a picture of them. But they were dark grey with hot pink bottoms. Ohh the cuteness. Oh well. I really don’t “need” new shoes right now.. 

I am soo excited for Gasparilla!

Say what you wanna say

