My day of rest.

….. was much needed. My knees were bothering me again today. I guess tomorrow I will wrap them all day and give them some extra stability. Other then that I don’t really know what to do. I plan on running 4-5mi tomorrow. Rest Thursday, and maybe 3mi on Friday. I have a race on Saturday and I really don’t want to push it to much this week. It is really important to me to be able to do my best on race days; even if this is only a 5k. I’ve PR’d, and placed my last two 5k’s… I’d like to do the same on Saturday.

I went and picked up my new glasses this morning. They are super cute.

Breakfast today was Honey Bunches of Oats w/ Cinnamon & 1% milk. …. After some convincing we now drink 1% milk.. We were not big milk drinkers before, and we still aren’t but we use it in our coffee, and now cereal, and oatmeal when we have that. … Chris likes Whole milk :::gaggggg::::…oh its so thick and ew.

Lunch was left overs from last night; creamy cooker chicken..

for snacks I had Chobani (blueberry) greek yogurt, pretzels, and string cheese. I am obsessed w/ pretzels.

dinner was Beef & Lentils (another new recipe)… it was pretty good, different but good.

1 medium onion (you’ll leave this one whole)
3 whole cloves   (spice aisle in case you are wondering)
5 cups of water
1 lb of lentils ($.94 at walmart, woohoo)
1 tsp salt (i used kosher salt)
1 bay leaf ( spice aisle)
1 lb. ground beefe
1/2 cup of ketchup
1/4 cup of molasses (uhm, by the syrup i believe)
2 Tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp dry mustard
1/4 tsp worcestershire (i think i’ll leave this out nxt time, i think that was the strong taste…maybe BBQ sauce instead)
1 onion finely chopped

1. stick cloves into whole onion- set aside; i carved out a hole in the top of the onion and put the clove their.

2. in large sauce pan, combine water, lentils, salt, bay leaf and whole onion w/ cloves. Simmer for 30 minutes


3. brown hamburger w/ chopped onions.



4. meanwhile, combine all remaining ingredients in slow cooker, stir in simmered ingredients & browned hamburger.


5. cover. cook on low 6-8 hrs  (i cooked for 7.50 hrs)..


we also added shredded cheddar cheese to ours when we put it in our bowls to eat. 


It was good, not my favorite recipe in the world. but pretty good none-the-less..   The prep time was kinda long. I got up at 5:45, and had everything in the crockpot ready to cook by 6:30…. i did other things in between, so this could be why it was a 45 min prep time…


Tomorrow we are having Kielbasa & Cheese Casserole.


Good night. I have to get some studying done… …. i’m reading about diseases and treatments..fun times.

2. 

Say what you wanna say

