This weeks menu & other randomness.

I know I already posted today but I’m bored. Chris has a friend over & they are playing Mario on the Wii.

I made our menu for the week so that I could grocery shop appropriately. I have found that making a menu reduces the number of misc. grocery items I come home with. 


This is what we are having, in no particular order. All of them are crock pot recipes.


Italian Pork Chops with red potatoes & carrots
Beef & Lentils
Kielbasa and cheese casserole (…we are actually have turkey sausage, not kielbasa)
Creamy Cooker Chicken
Potato Soup


All but the Potato Soup are new recipes, and they are all crock-pot recipes. I am obsessed w/ my crock pot. It just makes my life so much easier. Yes, sometimes the prep for some of the recipes is tedious and time consuming, but I don’t have to come home after work and stand in the kitchen for an hour making dinner. I thoroughly enjoy coming home from work/running and dinner being done. yay! 


So, I went to wal-mart to grocery shop..i hate it, but it really saves me money so I just suck it up and go. I was looking for cloves, whole cloves. I’ve never bought cloves before. I don’t have a clue where to look. I ask a lady who is working in the fresh produce section do you know where the cloves are :::blank look::: “Is that food?”…..  me- ::eye roll::: walk off. oh brother… i found them on the spice aisle..no thanks to the great employees of wal-mart. 


I’m still trying to find a hotel for our anniversary. We decided that we are going to go to the Tampa Aquarium & do the Shark Feeding + see everything else at the aquarium. We are also going to stay Saturday night in a hotel. This is MUCH more then I was originally planning. But Chris was planning something WAY larger then this… but we talked about it and we can’t justify spending as much as he was planning on spending when we are trying so hard to save for our down payment.  I am still really excited. I absolutely love aquariums/Sea World. I’ve never been to Tampa, and it’s one of the top 10 aquariums to go to. I’m just excited. I can’t believe it’s already been a whole year. goodness, how time flies!

Say what you wanna say

