I am running.

I have started running, seriously. I have been jogging/walking/bike riding since June. But just recently I decided that I wanted to get serious about running. I don’t just want to run a mile and be satisfied. I want to do some races. There are a few 5k’s (3miles) coming up soon that I want to do.

1. Health Central is doing a 5k along with Winter Garden Village on OCt 24th… thinking about doing this one, not sure if i’ll be ready in 2 wks.

2. Bartow Turkey Chase 5k on November 21st

3. Florida 5k Run- NTC Race On 12/19.

Yay! I’m excited! Today Stacey and I jogged 3 miles. i jogged the majority of the 3 miles. Had to do a few walking parts, but i was pretty proud of myself.

One thought on “I am running.

  1. Pingback: back in 2009 |

Say what you wanna say

